Contact info

Contact info

Safari West Contact Information

Our e-mail links are no longer live links.  We have done this in order to protect Safari West and our employees from spam.  Thank you for your understanding. To e-mail someone at Safari West: Please copy and paste the e-mail address of the department or person you would like to contact into your e-mail editor’s address line.  Before you send the e-mail, remove (@) and replace with @.

Safari West Wildlife Preserve and African Tent Camp

3115 Porter Creek Road
Santa Rosa  CA  95404

General Information

Phone: (707) 579-2551; 1 (800) 616-2695
Fax: (707) 579-8777

Founder/CEO/President

Peter A. Lang
Phone: 707-579-2551
plang(@)safariwest.com

Founder/General Director

Nancy Anne Lang, Ph.D.
Phone: 707-566-3641
nlang(@)safariwest.com Mandy Wallace, Executive Administrative Assistant mwallace(@)safariwest.com

Director of Human Resources

Hazel Harris
Phone: 707-566-3610
hharris(@)safariwest.com

Director of Marketing and Communications

Aphrodite Caserta
Phone: 707-566-3620
press(@)safariwest.com

Accounting Department

Laurie Weidner
Phone: 707-566-3624
lweidner(@)safariwest.com

Animal Collection Manager

Marie Moreno
mmoreno(@)safariwest.com

Animal Encounters/Carnivore Department

Marie Martinez
Phone: 707-566-3623
mmartinez(@)safariwest.com

Animal Registrar

Kimberly Robertson
Phone: 707-566-3612; 707-541-7340
krobertson(@)safariwest.com

Building Compliance and Construction Manager

Lowell Bryan
Phone: 707-579-2551
lbryan(@)safariwest.com

Front Office Supervisor

Aimee Somermeier
Phone: 707-566-3629
asomermeier(@)safariwest.com

Conservation and Speaker Coordinator

Marie Martinez
Phone: 707-566-3623
mmartinez(at)safariwest.com

Executive Assistant to the Owners

Mandy Wallace
Phone: 707-566-3641
mwallace(@)safariwest.com

Gift Shop Manager

Pam Schellenger
Phone: 707-566-3616
pschellenger(@)safariwest.com or giftshop(@)safariwest.com Giftshop phone: 707-566-3609

Graphic Designer/Staff Artist

Cheryl Crowley
ccrowley(@)safariwest.com

Group Business at Safari West

Phone: 707-566-3650
Group Business Event Managers: Corrine Bishop and/or Diane Farris. groupbusiness(@)safariwest.com

Maintenance Building and Grounds Managers

Phone: 707-579-2551
Bill Scheffler bscheffler(@)safariwest.com Julio Borja jborja(@)safariwest.com

Mechanic Manager

Brian Jellison
Phone: 707-569-0758
Please call direct line or main number: 707-579-2551

Research and Education Coordinator

Danny Cusimano
Phone: 707-566-3604
dcusimano(@)safariwest.com

Restaurant Lead Chef

Robert Clifton
Phone: 707-579-2551
rclifton(@)safariwest.com

Restaurant Front of House Manager

Phone: 707-579-2551
Daytime Manager: Christy Corrales ccorrales(@)safariwest.com
Evening Manager: Molly Haubursin mhaubursin(@)safariwest.com

Restaurant Hospitality Manager

Mark DeWitt
Phone: 707-566-3632
mdewitt(@)safariwest.com

Reservations Manager

Erica Murphy
Phone: 707-566-3607
emurphy(@)safariwest.com

Safari West Wildlife Foundation (SWWF) info(@)safariwestwildlifefoundation.org

Safety Officer
Leslie Thalman
Phone: 707-579-2551 ext. 117
lthalman(@)safariwest.com

School Field Trips

fieldtrip(@)safariwest.com Note: Safari West Wildlife Foundation Discover Africa: discoverafrica(@)safariwest.com

Snack Bar Manager

Phone: 707-566-3614